Home Join the NZIC Branches CiNZ Contact Us

Welcome to the Manawatu branch of the NZIC

Manawatu branch covers Taranaki, Wanganui, Manawatu, Hawkes Bay, Gisborne, and the area north of a line from Otaki to Cape Turnagain.

Manawatu Chemical Education Awards Trust

The Manawatu branch oversees the Manawatu Chemical Edication Awards Trust, which allocates grants to high schools in the Manawatu region for the purpose of supporting chemical education.

Application form (PDF 83Kb)

Manawatu Branch Members

Chair: Paul Plieger
Secretary: Justin Bendall
Treasurer: David Shillington
Chemical Education Group Representative: Adrian Jull
Council Delegate: Paul Plieger
Student Representatives: Sebastian Blackwood
Student Liaison Representative: Mark Waterland
Branch Editor: Ashley Way