Home Join the NZIC Branches CiNZ Contact Us

Specialist Groups

1. Analytical Chemistry

2. Chemical Education

3. Chromatography

4. Electrochemistry

5. Fats and Oils

6. Inorganic and Organometallic

7. Instrument Training

8. Molecular Modelling

9. Organic Chemistry

10.Physical Chemistry

11. Polymer Chemistry

12. X-Ray Crystallography

Analytical Chemistry Group

To be confirmed

top

Chemical Education Group

Suzanne Boniface
Victoria University Wellington
Email: suzanne.boniface@vuw.ac.nz

top

Chromatography Group

Refer: http://www.chromatographygroup.co.nz/

top

Electrochemistry

Alison Downard
Department of Chemistry
University of Canterbury
Private Bag 4800
Christchurch

Phone: (03) 364-2461
Fax: (03) 364-2110
Email: alison.downard@canterbury.ac.nz

top

Fats and Oils

Laurence Eyres
University of Auckland

Email: laurence@uniservices.auckland.ac.nz

top

Inorganic and Organometallic

David Weatherburn
School of Chemical and Physical Sciences
Victoria University (Wellington)
PO Box 600
Wellingon

Phone: 04 463 5965
Email: david.weatherburn@vuw.ac.nz

top

Instrument Training Group

Mark Duxbury
Auckland University of Technology (AUT)

Email: mark.duxbury@aut.ac.nz

top

Molecular Modelling

Jack Flanagan
Auckland Cancer Society Research Centre
University of Auckland

Email: j.flanagan@auckland.ac.nz

Joel Tyndall
School of Pharmacy
University of Otago

Email: joel.tyndall@otago.ac.nz

top

Organic Chemistry

To be confirmed

top

Physical Chemistry

To be confirmed

top

Polymer Chemistry

Eric Baggen
National Starch

Email: eric.baggen@nstarch.com

top

X-Ray Crystallography

Graeme Gainsford
Inudstrial Research Limited
PO Box 31-310
Lower Hutt 5040

Phone: (04) 931 3518
Email: g.gainsford@irl.cri.nz

top