10 results found
Your search for council

About New Zealand Institute of Chemistry
The NZIC was founded in 1931. It is comprised of six geographical branches and a number of specialist groups.

Council of the New Zealand Institute of Chemistry
The management of the Institute and the custody and control of its funds is vested in the Council consisting of a President, a Vice-President or Past President, a delegate from each Branch, a Student Representative and an Honorary Treasurer.

President of the New Zealand Institute of Chemistry
Associate Professor Michael Mucalo took the helm of the NZIC on 01 January 2021.

Past-President of the New Zealand Institute of Chemistry
Sarah Masters is an Associate Professor in Structural Chemistry in the School of Physical and Chemical Sciences at the University of Canterbury.

Treasurer of the New Zealand Institute of Chemistry
Hamish completed his MSc. (Hons) degree in organic chemistry at Auckland University in 1983.

Student Representative of the New Zealand Institute of Chemistry
Sidney is a 3rd year PhD student at Massey University under the supervision of Professor Paul Plieger.

Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Policy
The New Zealand Institute of Chemistry is the national body representing members engaged in the profession of chemistry in New Zealand. We are committed to upholding the principles of Te Tiriti o Waitangi, and recognizing the distinct status of Māori as tangata whenua, with whom we look to partner to achieve greater diversity and inclusion within the scientific community.

The rules that govern the operation of the NZIC.

Calendar of events for NZIC council and branches

Vice President
NZIC vice-president Joanne Harvey is associate professor in chemistry at Te Herenga Waka – Victoria University of Wellington